Re-install Internet Explorer Add-on?

Ask general questions here.
CPTolin
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 10:54 am

Re-install Internet Explorer Add-on?

Post by CPTolin » Fri Jun 21, 2013 11:04 am

Windows 7 64- Bit
Internet Explorer 9
Ranorex Studio 4.04

Due to an Unrelated issue i had to run a windows "Fix It" to reset my internet Explorer Settings.
Ranorex Add-on now no longer appears in the Add-on List and my tests are running extremely slowly.
Is It Possible to re-intall the Add-on without uninstalling/reinstalling Ranorex Studio?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Re-install Internet Explorer Add-on?

Post by Support Team » Mon Jun 24, 2013 4:12 pm

Hello,

In general, you should see the Ranorex Add-on in the list of 'Manage Add-ons'.
If it is not shown in the list, you would need to install Ranorex again.

Regards,
Markus (T)
.
Image

CPTolin
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 10:54 am

Re: Re-install Internet Explorer Add-on?

Post by CPTolin » Tue Jun 25, 2013 2:40 pm

Thankyou. In my case I was able to re-establish the Add-on by Using the repair option in the uninstaller.

Badum
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 7:23 am

Re: Re-install Internet Explorer Add-on?

Post by Badum » Tue Aug 12, 2014 1:28 pm

This is a bad advice, that made me reinstall Ranorex!
Proper solution is described here http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... izard.html

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: Re-install Internet Explorer Add-on?

Post by krstcs » Tue Aug 12, 2014 1:52 pm

There is NO option for Internet Explorer in the instrumentation wizard.

The CORRECT procedure for fixing problems with the Ranorex IE extension is to uninstall Ranorex, reboot and reinstall Ranorex. The IE Extension is automatically installed with Ranorex since all MS Windows systems come with IE and Ranorex only works on Windows.
Shortcuts usually aren't...