Recording module giving error

Ask general questions here.
bsing
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:25 am

Recording module giving error

Post by bsing » Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:40 pm

Hi there,

When I run a recording module using the play button ... within the recording module (not from the test suite) ... it gives me the following error.

An assembly with the same identity 'Janus.Windows.GridEX.v3, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=21d5517571b185bf' has already been imported. Try removing one of the duplicate references. - C:\git\ranorex\src\Transmax-Test1\TTStillCalculates.rxrec

This only started happening when I upgraded from Ranorex 4.0.1 to 4.0.2

Thanks,

Brad.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Recording module giving error

Post by Support Team » Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:46 pm

Hi,

Did you check if you duplicated it?
Could you please describe more detailed how you project looks like?
Do you have already tried to delete, rebuild and then to readd it?
How did you upgrade, did you install the new version with the setup.exe file?

Regards,
Markus
.
Image

bsing
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:25 am

Re: Recording module giving error

Post by bsing » Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:46 am

I am not sure if one of these references is duplicating the Janus GridEx control.

But my references under 'COM' look like:

Janus GridEX and MultiColumnCombo Controls V3 (C:\Program Files\STREAMS\Janus.Windows.GridEx.V3.tlb)
Janus_Data_V3 (C:\Program Files\STREAMS\Janus.Data.v3.tlb)
Janus_Windows_Common_v3 (C:\Program Files\STREAMS\Janus.Windows.Common.v3.tlb)

bsing
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:25 am

Re: Recording module giving error

Post by bsing » Mon Mar 04, 2013 2:07 am

I have deleted and added the references again ... then rebuilt the solution. Everything is fine now ... thanks for your help.

Brad.