Recording Modules from Ranorex Library in testcases

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
marcel.keller
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 1:17 pm

Recording Modules from Ranorex Library in testcases

Post by marcel.keller » Thu Sep 22, 2011 1:22 pm

Hey there

I am using Ranorex Studio 3.0 and i have created a Ranorex Library which contains some Code Modules and some Recording Modules.
Now i'd like to use these code modules in another test suite. I would like to drag&drop my recorded modules (which are included in the assembly reference to my library) to my various test cases. is this working? or do i have to start my recording modules from user code?

Regards,
Marcel

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Recording Modules from Ranorex Library in testcases

Post by Support Team » Thu Sep 22, 2011 1:59 pm

Hi,

If do not use the actual version 3.1 please update to the new one, here is the link.
If you have added your library assembly as reference to your project you should see all modules from your library in the Ranorex Module Browser.
You should also be able to add your recordings from the library to your actual test case (add -> existing module), or you can drag&drop it from the module browser to your test case.

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

marcel.keller
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 1:17 pm

Re: Recording Modules from Ranorex Library in testcases

Post by marcel.keller » Thu Sep 22, 2011 3:52 pm

Hey,

thanks a lot! After updating to 3.1 it works.
Great work!

Regards,
Marcel