Removed TFS settings - still prompted for server...

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
carsonw
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 10:01 pm

Removed TFS settings - still prompted for server...

Post by carsonw » Mon Nov 03, 2014 9:55 pm

Hi there, we switched our source control from TFS to SVN. In the Tools -> Options --> Tools TFS Options "Enable" is unchecked. Subversion Options is checked. Yet every time I launch I'm asked to select a team foundation server.

Is there any way I can get rid of this? Thanks!

Carson.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Removed TFS settings - still prompted for server...

Post by Support Team » Wed Nov 05, 2014 1:57 pm

Hello Carson,

I would suggest creating a new solution and check out the project from your SVN server.
May I ask which version of Ranorex are you using because in the TFS Options there is only a setting called "Enable file state 'Modified' check", which does not disable TFS.

Regards,
Bernhard
.
Image

carsonw
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 10:01 pm

Re: Removed TFS settings - still prompted for server...

Post by carsonw » Wed Nov 05, 2014 10:21 pm

Thanks for your response - yes I completely misread the TFS option.

I did actually figure out how to correct this - making a new solution didn't do it. It had to got through each, individual project file and manually remove the references to TFS, then the problem resolved itself.

If anyone else runs into the same problem, that's the fix. Thanks!

Carson.

haniball
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 2:27 pm

Re: Removed TFS settings - still prompted for server...

Post by haniball » Wed Dec 30, 2015 12:28 pm

This isn't really a fix/solution. Ranorex doesn't support GIT and in this case if this thread is correct you cannot get rid of the popup to connect to Team Foudnation Server.

@Support Team - In case you didn't fix this since 2011, could you fix this in a future release? There really should be a checkbox if Ranorex should use Versioncontrol or not. You should be able to use Version Control with an alternative Tool!

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Removed TFS settings - still prompted for server...

Post by Support Team » Mon Jan 04, 2016 1:59 pm

Hi haniball,

Please note that this post is quite old.

Currently, there is no known issue with removing the source control binding. Please simply use the following button in order to remove the binding.
RemoveSourceControlBinding.png
RemoveSourceControlBinding.png (33.51 KiB) Viewed 912 times
Sincerely,
Robert
.
Image