renorex = iopus ?

Ask general questions here.
sam
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2007 1:09 am

renorex = iopus ?

Post by sam » Thu Oct 04, 2007 1:12 am

i just find renorex and try it . because trial version is limited ( export) .
Does recorder of ranorex let us add dynamic value like iopus do when script automation ?.


see
iopus

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Post by Support Team » Thu Oct 04, 2007 10:21 pm

You cannot edit the actions in the recorder editor at the moment.
But you can save the data as an XML file, edit it with your XML editor and reopen it with the recorder.

We will support the requested feature only next year.

Jenö
Ranorex Support Team

sam
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2007 1:09 am

support dynamic data

Post by sam » Thu Jun 05, 2008 2:06 pm

i already post a question about import dynamic data that come from sgbbd . does the the actual version support this now ?
see more and more tool to automation window form, web form since VS let us export / use web or window application.
it is nice since there ll be more emulation for high end functionnality
http://webiussoft .com /Comparison.aspx


thank's

sam
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2007 1:09 am

Post by sam » Sat Jun 14, 2008 11:34 pm

after read this post think/seem i explain myself wrong . the question was if we could enter in a automatic way data in input html tag . think this is a more a question about rdbms driver than ranorex question .

sorry for this mistake