Report didn't show detail child modules

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
hanguyen2009
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 9:43 am

Report didn't show detail child modules

Post by hanguyen2009 » Wed May 27, 2015 10:53 am

I Used Ranorex 5.3.2 for automation testing, but in the Report did not show detailed child modules as Ranorex 5.2.2.
Please see files report attached for both version.

Please help to config Report show all modules in Test suite.
Thanks
Attachments
5.3.2.jpg
5.3.2.jpg (202.23 KiB) Viewed 631 times
5.2.2.jpg
5.2.2.jpg (242.29 KiB) Viewed 631 times

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: Report didn't show detail child modules

Post by krstcs » Wed May 27, 2015 2:34 pm

I'm not seeing this issue with Ranorex 5.3.2. My reports display correctly.

Try doing a clean re-install:

1. Uninstall Ranorex from the system.
2. Reboot the system.
3. Reinstall Ranorex using this file: Ranorex-5.3.2.exe
Shortcuts usually aren't...

mcs
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 5:00 pm
Location: Portsmouth, NH

Re: Report didn't show detail child modules

Post by mcs » Thu May 28, 2015 8:47 pm

This observation may not have anything to do with your issue but you are comparing two different test cases: EPM_124 in the older version and EPM_104 in the newer version...