Report is not generating using Ranorex 5.3.1

Ask general questions here.
kkashyap1707
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 1:19 pm

Report is not generating using Ranorex 5.3.1

Post by kkashyap1707 » Tue May 26, 2015 1:52 pm

Hello Support Team,
While executing the test script the report is not generating using Ranorex 5.3.1. Please help me out by which after running the test script report would generated . I have checked the settings also
Step 1:- Tools==>Options
Step 2:- Click on Ranorex Repert Viewer
Step 3: Checked all checkboxes on that screen

Still i am not getting results, What is reason behind this issue ?

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: Report is not generating using Ranorex 5.3.1

Post by krstcs » Tue May 26, 2015 2:02 pm

Without more information it is going to be difficult to help you.

1. Please post screen shots of the options you selected.
2. Post your Ranorex solution (or a generic solution that also demonstrates the issue).

Finally, please update your Ranorex version to 5.3.2, which is the current version, and see if that helps.

If it doesn't you might try a clean reinstall.

1. Uninstall Ranorex.
2. Reboot.
3. Reinstall Ranorex 5.3.2 from the *.exe file (Ranorex-5.3.2.exe).
Shortcuts usually aren't...

kkashyap1707
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 1:19 pm

Re: Report is not generating using Ranorex 5.3.1

Post by kkashyap1707 » Tue May 26, 2015 2:58 pm

Thanks @krstcs.........Now working.....Cheers :) :) :)