reports don't render after upgrade

Bug reports.
fwason
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:39 pm

reports don't render after upgrade

Post by fwason » Tue Sep 13, 2016 5:36 pm

Session ID -1-At-2016-9-12 5-07-58 PM.rxlog
report file
(2.79 KiB) Downloaded 32 times
Upgraded to 6.1 yesterday. I haven't been able to get the reports to render properly, they are not picking up the style sheet. The sheet is in the root directory along with the report files (.rxlog, .rxlog.tmp), but when the reports open the style sheet isn't picked up.

If I copy the old style sheet from 5.4 into the directory, replacing the one there from 6.1, the report renders. But Ranorex is replacing that style sheet each time a test is run with the 6.1 sheet that doesn't work\

report as rendered: http://screencast.com/t/AHphqbzPP
Attachments
5_4_StyleSheetWorks.txt
5.4 Style sheet, applied and it works
(10.11 KiB) Downloaded 34 times
61_StyleSheet.txt
6.1 style sheet created by the test
(51.4 KiB) Downloaded 32 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: reports don't render after upgrade

Post by Support Team » Thu Sep 15, 2016 2:57 pm

Hello fwason,

May I ask you to upload two compressed reports? One which is working and one which shows the issue?

Please find an instruction on how to create a *.rxzlog file here: Compressed Report

Thank you in advance.

Sincerely,
Robert
.
Image

elena.ungureanu
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:46 pm

Re: reports don't render after upgrade

Post by elena.ungureanu » Tue Mar 28, 2017 10:43 am

Hello Team,

Are there any updates on this?

I'm having the same problem. Just upgraded Ranorex from 5.4.2 to 6.2.1. The reports produced at the end of the test (*.rxlog and *.rxzlog) are not displaying the nice styling when running with Ranorex 6.2.1


Regards,
Elena

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3937
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: reports don't render after upgrade

Post by odklizec » Tue Mar 28, 2017 10:47 am

Hi Elena,

Please upload a compressed Ranorex report (rxzlog), so we can see the problem you are experiencing. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do or suggest without seeing the problem in action.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

elena.ungureanu
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:46 pm

Re: reports don't render after upgrade

Post by elena.ungureanu » Tue Mar 28, 2017 1:00 pm

Hello,

Please find attached a log file produced for a dummy test method that opens Google in IE.

Regards,
Elena

elena.ungureanu
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:46 pm

Re: reports don't render after upgrade

Post by elena.ungureanu » Tue Mar 28, 2017 1:03 pm

and the attachment
Attachments
Log.zip
(50.3 KiB) Downloaded 31 times

elena.ungureanu
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:46 pm

Re: reports don't render after upgrade

Post by elena.ungureanu » Wed Mar 29, 2017 4:45 pm

Hello Team,

I was wondering if someone had a chance to look at the zip I've sent.

Regards,
Elena

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: reports don't render after upgrade

Post by krstcs » Wed Mar 29, 2017 5:10 pm

If you want a quicker response from the Ranorex team, you need to send an email to [email protected] (if in USA) or [email protected].
Shortcuts usually aren't...