Reports Opens After Test Execution but is BLANK in Ranorex 4

Ask general questions here.
WorkTech
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:55 pm

Reports Opens After Test Execution but is BLANK in Ranorex 4

Post by WorkTech » Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:05 pm

I think this might be related to the question posted by Zhil concerning the report not opening. My report opens, but the report is blank.

I have checked all the setting as outlined in the topic from Zhil, but the report opens up as blank. I have also checked the related '.rx.log.data' file and it does contain data.

Have I missed something??

Thx.

L.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Reports Opens After Test Execution but is BLANK in Ranorex 4

Post by Support Team » Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:04 pm

Hello,

Do you use a custom style sheet to create the report?
Is this a typo or is the extension of your data file 'rx.log.data'. The correct extension is 'rxlog.data'.

Regards,
Bernhard
.
Image

WorkTech
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:55 pm

Re: Reports Opens After Test Execution but is BLANK in Ranorex 4

Post by WorkTech » Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:05 pm

We are not using Custom Style Sheets that we are aware of. We are just starting to use Ranorex so we are just getting starting and we don't know what Custom Style Sheets are at this point.

Yes, the file extension was .rxlog.data as you suggested.

What is funny is that when we ran a test case in version 3.3, the report would appear at the end of the test, with the results. Since we have upgraded to Version 4.0.1, this same report is now blank.

L.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Reports Opens After Test Execution but is BLANK in Ranorex 4

Post by Support Team » Thu Jan 10, 2013 11:26 am

Hi,

Please see: http://www.ranorex.com/forum/unable-to- ... t4200.html for my answer.

Regards,
Markus
.
Image

brgibb
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 2:15 pm

Re: Reports Opens After Test Execution but is BLANK in Ranorex 4

Post by brgibb » Mon Jun 16, 2014 3:20 pm

I'm getting this too now.

I noticed that my Ranorex reports were blank after resetting all zones in IE to use the default level security settings.

Now all my test reports are blank though the data file contains the information.

If I copy all of the Report files (.rxlog, .rxlog.data, .css, .png, .xsl) to a mapped network drive on my PC and open the report ...........it shows correctly .....!!??

Does anyone know what settings would affect this.....? I have tried the various suggestions in this thread and others but no joy.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Reports Opens After Test Execution but is BLANK in Ranorex 4

Post by Support Team » Fri Jun 20, 2014 2:31 pm

Hi,

In general it should work after reseting the options.
May I ask you which Ranorex and IE version your are using?
Is the Enable Protected Mode disabled? If not, please disable it.

Regards,
Markus
.
Image

brgibb
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 2:15 pm

Re: Reports Opens After Test Execution but is BLANK in Ranorex 4

Post by brgibb » Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:50 am

I'm using Ranorex 5.0.3 and IE10

I disabled the "Enable Protected Mode" but it made no difference.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Reports Opens After Test Execution but is BLANK in Ranorex 4

Post by Support Team » Fri Jun 27, 2014 1:13 pm

Hi,

It should work again when you set the Custom level... of the Internet security settings to Medium as shown below:
CustomLevel.png
CustomLevel.png (62.29 KiB) Viewed 1319 times
CustomLevelMedium.png
CustomLevelMedium.png (2.78 KiB) Viewed 1319 times
Regards,
Markus
.
Image