Repository Adding Elements

Ask general questions here.
atom
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Repository Adding Elements

Post by atom » Mon Jul 20, 2009 12:11 pm

Hiya

When adding elements from the Spy tool to a repository, you dont really get alot of control over this
I load my repository which ive organised the way I want it, now I want to add a new element to it
So from the Spy, I right click -> Add to Repository
-> I get no options as to where it should go!

What would be a great feature is to be able to say.... this element from Spy, put in this folder in my repository
and Ranorex works out the paths.

Cheers

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Repository Adding Elements

Post by Support Team » Mon Jul 20, 2009 2:19 pm

hi atom,
u can use drag drop functionality to insert elements in a specific folder.
In Standalone Ranorex Spy you have the possibility of adding elements incl. children.

Regards,
Christian
Support Team
.
Image

atom
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Repository Adding Elements

Post by atom » Mon Jul 20, 2009 2:27 pm

ahh ok nice...