Run Remote Tests on an agent

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
User avatar
mosee4
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2020 10:29 am
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Run Remote Tests on an agent

Post by mosee4 » Wed Oct 28, 2020 10:42 am

Can I see the test execution console on my main computer when I run Remote Tests on an agent?

The same console opens on the agent computer. I want to make the console open on my computer, but not on the agent. She's not needed there.
image (4).png
this console
image (4).png (238.87 KiB) Viewed 58 times
Attachments
image (3).png
Run remote tests.
image (3).png (264.9 KiB) Viewed 58 times

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 6360
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Run Remote Tests on an agent

Post by odklizec » Sun Nov 01, 2020 7:05 pm

Hi,

I'm afraid, there is no such option available in current version of Ranorex. Console window is shown on computer, where the actual test is started, which is, in your case, remote machine.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration