Running selected TestModules & TestSuite

Ask general questions here.
SanMan
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 9:59 am

Running selected TestModules & TestSuite

Post by SanMan » Fri Apr 28, 2017 7:58 am

I try to explain the problem here best I can...hopefully someone can understood it :oops:

* PC1 have a Ranorex
- There is a Test Suite where I select some or all test to be runned

* PC2 have also Ranorex
- there is also a Test suite

* I run Test Suite from PC1 (some cases selected) and I also run Test Suite from PC2 (no cases selected)
- when connection is create, PC1 send commands to PC2 to start some TestModules

switch(case 7)

case 7:
* TestModuleRunner.Run(some test recording)

* After case 7 is done, it will send completed msg to PC1 and next case is started (from PC1).
(- there is also some commands send while running the test case)

* Problem is how to add all these test cases which have be ran with PC2 to one TestSuite?

- If I have a code there TestSuiteRunner.Run(xxx); I will need to selected (ticket in Test Suite) the cases before the TestSuiteRunner.Run is called?

I hope someone can little bit understand my problem here.
Sorry I cannot explain it so clearly :oops:

SanMan
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 9:59 am

Re: Running selected TestModules & TestSuite

Post by SanMan » Tue May 02, 2017 9:59 am

Resolved:

Had to fix with

TestReport.BeginTestCaseContainer("");
TestReport.BeginTestModule("");
TestModuleRunner.Run();

TestReport.EndTestModule()
TestReport.EndTestCaseContainer();

McTurtle
Posts: 297
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 10:37 am
Location: Benedikt, Slovenia

Re: Running selected TestModules & TestSuite

Post by McTurtle » Tue May 02, 2017 10:05 am

Hello SanMan,

I was just looking at this post and was not "quite there yet" :)

Great to hear that you have found a solution yourself, and even better that you came back to the forum to post it. I hope this will help people who might encounter a similar problem in the future.

Regards,
McTurtle