SAP application

Ask general questions here.
kavya13
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2020 5:29 am

SAP application

Post by kavya13 » Thu Mar 12, 2020 6:17 am

Hello Team,

I am trying to automate SAP with Ranorex.
Issue:
Object spy is identifying objects differently depending on application is run with admin and in normal mode objects are not identifying. Attaching screenshot of SAP application with and without admin.
EnterButtonAdminMode.png
EnterButtonAdminMode.png (53.67 KiB) Viewed 253 times
EnterButtonNormalMode.png
EnterButtonNormalMode.png (9.54 KiB) Viewed 253 times
I have already followed all steps mentioned in
https://www.ranorex.com/help/latest/int ... lications/

Kindly suggest any steps.

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 6358
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: SAP application

Post by odklizec » Thu Mar 12, 2020 8:35 am

Hi,

Apparently, your app actually requires Ranorex to be run in Admin mode. There is most probably nothing you can do about this. Generally speaking, Admin mode should be required only in case of enabled debugger. But there are few apps (their UI), which requires Ranorex to be run in admin mode. Typically, it happens with some WPF-based apps. I'm afraid, your SAP app is one of the unlucky apps? ;)
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

kavya13
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2020 5:29 am

Re: SAP application

Post by kavya13 » Mon Mar 16, 2020 5:47 am

Hello Team,

Thanks for your response.

I have already tried with all combination and attached screenshots are taken from the admin mode.

Kindly suggest any steps.

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 6358
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: SAP application

Post by odklizec » Mon Mar 16, 2020 8:11 am

Hi,

The initial screenshot in your first post says they were taken with admin and normal mode. There are no other screenshots, so I'm not quite sure, what is your problem now?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

User avatar
mayo
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 7:42 pm

Re: SAP application

Post by mayo » Tue Mar 17, 2020 6:36 pm

Hello kavya13,

Based on the screenshots it does appear your application requires Ranorex to be running as administrator as odklizec has explained. I am not sure exactly what the issue is based on your description. Are you having issues with object recognition? or perhaps your test is failing? any additional details would be useful for assisting you.

Regards,