Screen Resolution reported incorrectly in reports

Bug reports.
JoeR
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: Morrisville, NC
Contact:

Screen Resolution reported incorrectly in reports

Post by JoeR » Mon Mar 07, 2011 3:14 pm

The screen dimensions in the reports is reported as:

Screen dimensions
2880x1024

The actuall Screen dimensions are 1280x1024.
I do not even have a 2880 setting on this machine.
I am using Ranorex 3.0. I do not remember seeing this issue with 2.3.8
Joe

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Screen Resolution reported incorrectly in reports

Post by Support Team » Tue Mar 08, 2011 10:08 am

Hi,

it looks like you have a second monitor on your system with a screen width of 1600 pixel.
The screen width of the second monitor will be added to the screen width of the first.
If you take a, screenshot both screens will be captured.

Regards,
Tobias
Support Team
.
Image