Screen shots in Ranorex report

Ask general questions here.
chanow
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 11:00 am

Screen shots in Ranorex report

Post by chanow » Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:59 pm

Dear all,

I find my Ranorex report become "very" slow even can not be opened and I think it's because there too many screen shot pictures to show in report(my test will run 10 hours and screen shot pictures are about 40mb)

is there any way can let Ranorex report dont show screen shot images but just show a link when report generated or opened?

Thank U very much

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Screen shots in Ranorex report

Post by Support Team » Thu Jul 04, 2013 10:20 am

Hello,

Currently, it's not possible to replace screenshots with links in reports.
I will add a feature request to our internal bug-tracking system.

Thank you.

Regards,
Markus (T)
.
Image

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3922
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Screen shots in Ranorex report

Post by odklizec » Thu Jul 04, 2013 10:24 am

Another vote for this request. Sometimes it takes a long time to open the reports with too many screenshots.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Screen shots in Ranorex report

Post by Support Team » Thu Jul 04, 2013 1:06 pm

Hello,

Would it be possible to send us your report ([email protected]) in order to analyze it?

Thank you.

Regards,
Markus (T)
.
Image