Script Agent for Seapine TestTrack TCM

Ask general questions here.
Hermch
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 7:17 am
Location: Germany

Script Agent for Seapine TestTrack TCM

Post by Hermch » Wed Nov 09, 2011 11:23 am

Hi,

I am using TestTrack testcase management for running testcases. By default TestTrack TCM only supports QA Wizard Pro Script files(*.qawbat and *.qawbatch)
In order to run automated Ranorex scripts out of TestTrack TCM, it is necessary to write a script agent which communicates with the Ranorex *.exe files and TestTrack. See infos here: http://labs.seapine.com/TCMScriptAgent.php

Does Ranorex already suppurt this script agent and can provide it to me? If not is it planned to support a TestTrack plugin for the future?
Or has anybody else already had this issue and can help me?

Thanks in advance

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Script Agent for Seapine TestTrack TCM

Post by Support Team » Thu Nov 10, 2011 10:00 am

Hi,
Hermch wrote:Does Ranorex already suppurt this script agent and can provide it to me? If not is it planned to support a TestTrack plugin for the future?
Or has anybody else already had this issue and can help me?
Sorry but currently we don't support this tool and such a feature is not on our road-map. I will add a bug as feature request to our internally bug-tracking system to document this feature.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

AndyMG
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 11:51 am

Re: Script Agent for Seapine TestTrack TCM

Post by AndyMG » Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:00 pm

I'd like to second this request.
We use Test Track and Ranorex extensively, it would be beneficial to provided anything removing the ongoing admin overheads when using these two platforms together.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Script Agent for Seapine TestTrack TCM

Post by Support Team » Mon Jun 17, 2013 1:47 pm

Hi,

Could you send us more information about what we should do/provide in order to remove the overhead?
How do you use Ranorex and Test Track? Could you send us some more information about how you use it?

Thanks,
Markus
.
Image

SystemC
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 4:54 pm

Re: Script Agent for Seapine TestTrack TCM

Post by SystemC » Thu Mar 13, 2014 2:52 pm

Hi,

Has there been any more investigation into this?

Any workarounds or advice would be appriciated.

Cheers.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Script Agent for Seapine TestTrack TCM

Post by Support Team » Tue Mar 18, 2014 6:35 pm

Hello SystemC,

There is no TestTrack plugin in Ranorex at the moment.
In order to discuss feature request i would prefer to continue the communication via email.
Can you please send an email to [email protected] in order to discuss the feature in more detail.

Regards,
Bernhard
.
Image

garyb576
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 12:43 pm

Re: Script Agent for Seapine TestTrack TCM

Post by garyb576 » Fri Sep 26, 2014 9:00 am

Did anything come of this?
We are looking to integrate the 2 and are wondering how to resolve calling the automation scripts within the TCM software.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Script Agent for Seapine TestTrack TCM

Post by Support Team » Mon Sep 29, 2014 12:36 pm

Hello garyb576,

Currently, we do not have a TestTrack plugin

In order to raise and discuss your feature request may I ask you to send it to [email protected]? We want to handle feature request via email in order to avoid misunderstandings.

Regards,
Robert
.
Image