Search Timeout

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Search Timeout

Post by omayer » Wed Aug 10, 2011 5:45 pm

How to reduce search time for the object in usercode instead of changing to the repository property

Code: Select all

    	bool bttn =  repo.ErrorPopUp.ButtonOKInfo.Exists();

    	if(!bttn)
    	{
    		Report.Success("clear");
    	}

Thanks
Beginner

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Search Timeout

Post by Support Team » Thu Aug 11, 2011 9:51 am

Hi,

You can set the timeout for the specific element like this:
Duration searchTimeout = new Duration(5); // time in ms
repo.ErrorPopUp.ButtonOKInfo.SearchTimeout = searchTimeout;
Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: Search Timeout

Post by omayer » Thu Aug 11, 2011 2:03 pm

Thank you Markus

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: Search Timeout

Post by omayer » Thu Aug 11, 2011 6:16 pm

Markus, Where do you insert SearchTimeout code that you were mentioned ,

bool bttn = repo.ErrorPopUp.ButtonOKInfo.Exists();
if(!bttn)
{
Report.Success("clear");
}
-Beginner

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Search Timeout

Post by Support Team » Thu Aug 11, 2011 7:03 pm

Well, anywhere before your code, otherwise it cannot make a difference on your code. Right? :D

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team
.
Image