Setting runLabel from the GUI

Ask general questions here.
[email protected]
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 9:21 pm

Setting runLabel from the GUI

Post by [email protected] » Tue Jul 11, 2017 11:19 pm

Is there any way to set the Run Label from the GUI? I want to create a unique path for each set of test results. I was planning to use the following in the "Report File Directory" box in my test suite's Properties dialog but without being able to set the Run Label from the GUI or the test suite I am stuck. I found how to do this when starting the test suite from the command line but not the GUI.

C:\Dev\Test\TestSuites\TestResults\%S\%L\%Y%M%D_%T
C:\Dev\Test\TestSuites\TestResults\<Test Suite Name>\<Run Label(my AUTs Version#)>\<time stamp>

Thanks

User avatar
RobinHood42
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 3:24 pm

Re: Setting runLabel from the GUI

Post by RobinHood42 » Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:10 am

Hi,

There is no way to set the run lable via GUI. Instead of setting the run label for each test run, you could simply change the report name pattern within the test suite properties, both options require a manual step.

Hope this helps,
Robin 8)

[email protected]
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 9:21 pm

Re: Setting runLabel from the GUI

Post by [email protected] » Wed Jul 26, 2017 5:50 pm

Thanks :D