Should it be error?: Copy demo from Vista to XP

Ask general questions here.
marcushe
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 6:38 am

Should it be error?: Copy demo from Vista to XP

Post by marcushe » Mon Apr 20, 2009 8:58 am

Developing Environment: Win7-32bit US
Experimental Environment:XPP Sp2

Steps:
1. Install Ranorex2.0 on Win7
2. Open default Sample project - WinForms Test at "RanorexStudio Projects"
3. Complie
4. Copy bin folder and application to experimental machine. Establish corresponding structure. Execute
Error:
AppName:winforms test.exe
Appver:1.0.3397.25757
AppStamp:49ecf4ba
ModName:kernel32.dll

Developing Environment2: Vista VB32 US
Experimental Environment: XPP SP2

steps: Same as above
Error:
AppName:winforms test.exe
Appver:1.0.3396.42788
AppStamp:49ec2849
ModName:kernel32.dll

Developing Environment2: Win7
Experimental Environment: Vista

steps: Same as above
Error: None

Demo VS2005Application.exe can run at XPP
Does anyone tell the reason?
Last edited by marcushe on Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:12 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Post by Support Team » Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:02 am

Is Ranorex installed on all machines?

Alex
Ranorex Support Team

marcushe
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 6:38 am

Post by marcushe » Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:19 am

Support Team wrote:Is Ranorex installed on all machines?

Alex
Ranorex Support Team
Ah , must i install Ranorex on experimental machine?
I didn't install it on XPP.
What are the imperative component? Ranorex Main Components?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Post by Support Team » Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:24 am

For running Ranorex on a machine, you need to have the "Ranorex Main Components" to be installed.

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Support Team