Solution main project

Ask general questions here.
monkey2012
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 8:15 pm

Solution main project

Post by monkey2012 » Fri May 16, 2014 4:39 pm

Hi Support Team,

In my solution, there are few test suites, and as displayed in Ranorex Studio, there is only one project name is bolded, what does this mean?

Solution TestProject
+ GlobalProject
+ CommonCode1
+ CommonCode2
+ Project1
+ Project2
+ Project3
+ Project4

GlobalProject contains all the code modules and recording modules and Project1 to 4 are just mainly test suites. In my case, somehow Project3 is bolded (no clue how it happened). How could I convert it back to make GlobalProject being main project?

Thanks

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: Solution main project

Post by krstcs » Fri May 16, 2014 4:54 pm

Just right-click on the desired project and select "Set As Startup Project" from the menu.

The bold just tells you which project will get run if you us the Run or Debug options form the Ranorex menus or the top tool bar.
Shortcuts usually aren't...

monkey2012
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 8:15 pm

Re: Solution main project

Post by monkey2012 » Fri May 16, 2014 5:09 pm

Thanks for your help