Split entries

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
MB_wiko
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:05 pm

Split entries

Post by MB_wiko » Tue Apr 03, 2018 2:51 pm

Hello,
I work with Capture&Replay and end up with the attached picture.
My Testcase was:
Wrote in one field the characters '99'

Did you know which settings I had to set to receive only one line?
Thanks
Attachments
Up_Down.PNG
Up_Down.PNG (3.63 KiB) Viewed 211 times

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Split entries

Post by odklizec » Tue Apr 03, 2018 2:58 pm

Hi,

Try to increase value of Key sequence split time in Ranorex settings >> Recorder defaults tab. Higher value could help, but it may make recording of key-based actions less precise (e.g. merge some key actions).
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

MB_wiko
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:05 pm

Re: Split entries

Post by MB_wiko » Fri Apr 06, 2018 3:30 pm

Thank you!
Now it works.