Split Report Files

Bug reports.
PiJano
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 1:11 pm

Split Report Files

Post by PiJano » Wed Sep 24, 2014 1:20 pm

Hi everyone,

I got a problem!
My company has an online shop. So I made a testautomation for it.
We have about 1.000:!: tests for that shop in an Excelfile and my question is:

Can I split the Report, so that there are only 20 orders in one Report file. And at the and there are 50 report files (50 * 20 = 1000)..

Is that possible?


Thanks for your help.
Jan

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Split Report Files

Post by Support Team » Thu Sep 25, 2014 3:36 pm

Hi PiJano,

I’m afraid that it is very difficult to answer your question without further information. Please clarify what is meant by:
“We have about 1.000:!: tests for that shop in an Excelfile...”.
Additionally, please try to explain your situation with a sample scenario.

Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Robert
.
Image

PiJano
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 1:11 pm

Re: Split Report Files

Post by PiJano » Fri Sep 26, 2014 8:36 am

Hi Robert,

My problem is solved!!!
I just let Ranorex create HTML files instead of Reportfiles. So the many tests don't need a long time to load anymore. The HTML file is much more faster.

For them, who got the same Problem (Reports needs too long to load) just go to the settings and change Ranorex Report path from .rxlog to .html

Thanks anyway! :wink:
Jan (PiJano)

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: Split Report Files

Post by krstcs » Fri Sep 26, 2014 1:22 pm

Jan, this doesn't actually change anything but the file extension. The Ranorex report is an HTML file already, just with an extension of .rxlog instead of .html. So, changing from .rxlog to .html shouldn't change the load time of the file.
Shortcuts usually aren't...