Spy Element Browser - "Apply" button disabled

Ask general questions here.
stevelink
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 6:15 am
Location: Texas
Contact:

Spy Element Browser - "Apply" button disabled

Post by stevelink » Fri Jan 23, 2015 9:21 pm

Greetings!
In a recorded module, I am creating a module variable, and opened Spy to Track the "Zip Code" textbox. As the Zip Code field is visible and enabled in the AUT, tracking successfully locates it via the repo XPath. For the Input Tag "type" value, I click the "Make Value Variable" button, and add a new variable "Zip_Code" and default value of 39965. I then click the "APPLY" button in the XPath, but it doesn't close the Spy, hence it acts like it's disabled. Since the object "Zip_Code" textbox is found ("1 element found for current selection", not sure what is causing the "APPLY" button to not save changes and close the Spy. Thank you.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Spy Element Browser - "Apply" button disabled

Post by Support Team » Mon Jan 26, 2015 2:09 pm

Hi Steve,

Unfortunately, we are not aware of such an issue. May I ask you to update Ranorex to the latest version and try to reproduce this behavior?
Please let me know if this solves your problem.

Regards,
Markus (S)
.
Image

stevelink
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 6:15 am
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: Spy Element Browser - "Apply" button disabled

Post by stevelink » Mon Jan 26, 2015 5:20 pm

Hi Markus.
Thanks for the suggestion to upgrade. (I'm using Ranorex Studio 5.2, and our TFS Admin does the upgrades. I shall retest once done.
Best Regards,
Steve