Stop Suite Execution

Class library usage, coding and language questions.
ggaspari
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 8:40 am

Stop Suite Execution

Post by ggaspari » Mon Apr 23, 2012 10:12 am

Hi guys,
Have a question for You .
I've just started to write some test cases with Ranorex and right now I have a problem so maybe You have a solution :-)
I planned to write a module for every test case i'll run (Setup,Smoke,etc - You can take a look at the screenshot!) ) and run them sequentially
The question is: My first test is a product setup, so , in case it fails, I don't want to run all the other tests so basically I want to stop the whole suite.
Any idea on how to solve this? I tried to set "Error behavior " to "Stop" but if I'm not wrong it's related to the test case and not to the suite, so all the other tests are executed.

Any suggestion?

Thanx
Attachments
img.jpg
img.jpg (177.88 KiB) Viewed 1348 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Stop Suite Execution

Post by Support Team » Wed Apr 25, 2012 11:41 am

Hi,

setting the "Error Behavior" of a specific Test Case in your Test Suite will make the whole Test Suite stop.
As you can see in the screen shot of your reporting, the Test Cases "SmokeTest" and "TestCase" have been blocked and have not been executed.

Regards,
Tobias
Ranorex Team
.
Image

ggaspari
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 8:40 am

Re: Stop Suite Execution

Post by ggaspari » Wed Apr 25, 2012 2:14 pm

Ah shame on me !
While I checked my code i commented the line with "Report.Failure("text")" and that's the reason why test suite didn't stop .
Now is fine ;-)

Thanx