Switch windows and iFrame

Ask general questions here.
satishmohan
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 4:35 pm

Switch windows and iFrame

Post by satishmohan » Thu Nov 24, 2016 1:25 pm

Two issues here:
1. How do i switch to child browser window and back to parent browser window
2. An element is inside a frame. How do i switch into it and back out of iFrame

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3908
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Switch windows and iFrame

Post by odklizec » Thu Nov 24, 2016 2:03 pm

Hi,

I'm afraid, I don't have a clue what exactly do you want to achieve? Could you please post some more details about your test case, Ranorex snapshot (not screenshot) of the problematic element(s) and if possible, also sample HTML code we can try. Thanks.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

satishmohan
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 4:35 pm

Re: Switch windows and iFrame

Post by satishmohan » Fri Nov 25, 2016 12:14 pm

Hi, I believe an html code for a frame does not mean here. Hence attaching a detailed document. Ranorex snapshot will focus on element and not on a iFrame

satishmohan
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 4:35 pm

Re: Switch windows and iFrame

Post by satishmohan » Fri Nov 25, 2016 12:21 pm

Missed attachments
Attachments
Issue_2.JPG
Issue 1
Issue_2.JPG (60.2 KiB) Viewed 581 times
Issue1_2.JPG
Issue 1 continued
Issue1_2.JPG (59.38 KiB) Viewed 581 times
Issue1_1.JPG
Issue 2
Issue1_1.JPG (84.5 KiB) Viewed 581 times

satishmohan
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 4:35 pm

Re: Switch windows and iFrame

Post by satishmohan » Fri Nov 25, 2016 12:25 pm

Please read the attached files bottom to top. Not sure why the files are showing in reverse order than attached order.

satishmohan
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 4:35 pm

Re: Switch windows and iFrame

Post by satishmohan » Sun Nov 27, 2016 9:49 pm

@ Support Team - Could you please respond on this. I am working for a client who has a purchased a license for Ranorex. Your quick response is appreciated.

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3908
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Switch windows and iFrame

Post by odklizec » Mon Nov 28, 2016 8:21 am

Hi,

I'm afraid, I don't quite understand what's your problem? You should be able to identify the controls in question as any other elements on the web page/browser. Is it your problem that Ranorex cannot identify these controls? Without seeing the snapshot(s) (screenshot are more or less useless here) and/or sample app, plus detailed scenario you are working on, it would be pretty hard to suggest something reliable. Please post the snapshots for both issues.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration