System.MissingMethodException: Method not found:

Bug reports.
SeanP
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 11:48 pm
Location: Irvine California

System.MissingMethodException: Method not found:

Post by SeanP » Wed Sep 01, 2010 11:55 pm

When I am in the Studio, and I select the C# autogenerated page after creating a new solution, I get the following exception and must quit Studio:

Ranorex Studio Version : 2.3.4.9270
.NET Version : 2.0.50727.1433
OS Version : Microsoft Windows NT 5.1.2600 Service Pack 2
Current culture : English (United States) (en-US)
Working Set Memory : 79928kb
GC Heap Memory : 18333kb


Exception thrown:
System.MissingMethodException: Method not found: 'Boolean System.Threading.WaitHandle.WaitOne(Int32)'.
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.DefaultEditor.ClipboardHandling.UpdateClipboardContainsText()
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.DefaultEditor.ClipboardHandling.GetClipboardContainsText()
at ICSharpCode.TextEditor.TextAreaClipboardHandler.get_EnablePaste()
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.DefaultEditor.Gui.Editor.TextEditorDisplayBindingWrapper.get_EnablePaste()
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Commands.Paste.GetEnabled(IClipboardHandler editable)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Commands.AbstractClipboardCommand.get_IsEnabled()
at ICSharpCode.Core.WinForms.ToolBarCommand.UpdateStatus()
at ICSharpCode.Core.WinForms.ToolbarService.UpdateToolbar(ToolStrip toolStrip)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Gui.DefaultWorkbench.UpdateToolbars()
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Gui.DefaultWorkbench.UpdateMenu(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.OnTick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.TimerNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

---- Recent log messages:
Failed to append recent log messages.
System.InvalidOperationException: Sequence contains no elements
at System.Linq.Enumerable.Single[TSource](IEnumerable`1 source)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Sda.LogMessageRecorder.AppendRecentLogMessages(StringBuilder sb, ILog log)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Sda.ExceptionBox.getClipboardString()

---- Post-error application state information:
Installed 3rd party AddIns: [RxLogViewer 2.3.4.9270], [RxObjectRepository 2.3.4.9270], [RxRecorder 2.3.4.9270], [Workflow Foundation Designer 2.3.4.9270], [ElementTree 2.3.4.9270]
Workbench.ActiveContent: [TextEditorDisplayBindingWrapper C:\Documents and Settings\spathmanaban\My Documents\RanorexStudio Projects\thisisjustatest\thisisjustatest\Program.cs]
ProjectService.OpenSolution: [Solution: FileName=C:\Documents and Settings\spathmanaban\My Documents\RanorexStudio Projects\thisisjustatest\thisisjustatest.rxsln, HasProjects=True, ReadOnly=False]
ProjectService.CurrentProject: [CSharpProject: thisisjustatest]



We are stuck as to why this happened.

We have .Net 3.5 SP 1 installed. And met all requirements listed.
Ranorex Version 2.3.4

I did install .Net SP1 via the Full Redistribution package.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12145
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: System.MissingMethodException: Method not found:

Post by Support Team » Thu Sep 02, 2010 8:41 am

This exception should only be thrown if you have not installed the Service Pack 1 for .NET Framework 2.0, which should actually be included in the .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 you installed.

Did you have another .NET Framework version installed before installing version 3.5 SP1? If so, you might need to restart your computer, otherwise the installer might not be able to replace the old DLLs with the new ones:
http://community.sharpdevelop.net/forum ... 28770.aspx

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team

SeanP
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 11:48 pm
Location: Irvine California

Re: System.MissingMethodException: Method not found:

Post by SeanP » Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:07 pm

I have SP1 for .Net 2.0. I then used the 3.5 SP1 redistributable package to install .Net 3.5.I then installed Ranorex 2.3.4 and ran Studio and when I clicked the program.cs file, I got that exception. Ive tried rebooting like that link you gave me said.

What about this???
http://www.mikeplate.com/missingmethode ... d-waitone/

See attachments below. SP1 for 3.5 doesn't delineate that its SP1. It is however. I used the dotnetfx35.exe file from Microsoft found here:

http://download.microsoft.com/download/ ... etfx35.exe
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12145
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: System.MissingMethodException: Method not found:

Post by Support Team » Thu Sep 02, 2010 6:27 pm

You are right, my mistake :? You need to have .NET 2.0 SP2 installed which is that latest service pack for the .NET 2.0 Framework and is included in the .NET Framework 3.5 SP1.

You can download the .NET 2.0 SP2 from here:
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en

I'm not sure why your .NET Framework 3.5 installation does not show up as SP1, since it should show up with "SP1" at the end. You might need to install this update:
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/959209
Or you can try install the .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 by starting the Ranorex installation using the "setup.exe" file.

Anyway, when the exception is thrown again, please post the .NET Version that is shown in the exception message! Thanks!

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team

SeanP
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 11:48 pm
Location: Irvine California

Re: System.MissingMethodException: Method not found:

Post by SeanP » Thu Sep 02, 2010 7:12 pm

IT IS SERVICE PACK 2 FOR .Net 2.0!!!!!

Works!

Thanks for your help.


Maybe update your requirements in the FAQ and else where?

Thanks again,
Sean

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12145
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: System.MissingMethodException: Method not found:

Post by Support Team » Thu Sep 02, 2010 7:45 pm

Glad that it works now!
SeanP wrote:Maybe update your requirements in the FAQ and else where?
Already done, but thanks for the reminder! :D

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team