Test Case Execute in VM from Command Line

Ask general questions here.
omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Test Case Execute in VM from Command Line

Post by omayer » Fri Sep 11, 2015 4:50 am

Hi, I am trying to run following command but getting the error code 1 . Thank you in Advance
PsExec.exe \\VTxxx-Kuyyy1 C:\BatchFileForAutoamtionTest\SmokeTest.bat
Tipu

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3916
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Test Case Execute in VM from Command Line

Post by odklizec » Fri Sep 11, 2015 7:45 am

Hi,

I don't think this is something Ranorex related. Please answer the following questions:
Are you sure the path to SmokeTest.bat is correct?
Could you please post what's inside of SmokeTest.bat?
Have you tried to run an existing windows app (e.g. calc.exe)?

Maybe it would be better to call your batch like this...
PsExec.exe \\VTxxx-Kuyyy1 cmd /c "C:\BatchFileForAutoamtionTest\SmokeTest.bat"
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: Test Case Execute in VM from Command Line

Post by omayer » Fri Sep 11, 2015 2:46 pm

Thank you odklizec , looks like this is not related to ranorex since i couldn't run app (notepad),
i did try PsExec.exe \\VTxxx-Kuyyy1 cmd /c "C:\BatchFileForAutoamtionTest\SmokeTest.bat" no go.
Tipu