Test run on Test suite

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Test run on Test suite

Post by omayer » Tue Dec 20, 2011 2:34 am

when i do test run using test suite, it doesn't stop the test run after all the scripts gets finished , progress bar stays open and i have to manually click the stop button or pause to see the result, am i missing any steps or lmissing any code.
Thank you,
Beginner
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11710
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Test run on Test suite

Post by Support Team » Tue Dec 20, 2011 7:13 am

Hi,

Are you sure that all scripts are finished - please check your reporting and your actions table or scripts if all is executed.

Where does this occur, within a CodeModule or a RecordingModule.

Normally, Ranorex gives you an information on top of the progress bar - information about what Ranorex is going to do right now and the time Ranorex will wait to execute the step.

Please wait until Ranorex has finished and post the report file.
Also post a screenshot of the progress window while you are waiting.

Regards,
Martin
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: Test run on Test suite

Post by omayer » Tue Dec 20, 2011 5:21 pm

it happened to Test Suite(code module), I waited over 5 minutes , it doesn't close the progress bar or stopped the test run.
Attachments
ProgressBarHang.jpg
ProgressBarHang.jpg (114.54 KiB) Viewed 1246 times
Tipu

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: Test run on Test suite

Post by omayer » Tue Dec 20, 2011 7:39 pm

Here is the code that i am using , might be the problem since if i remove the candidate test script i don;t see any problem , the problem start when i added candidate test script on test suite

/*****Check for any adobo flash popup, click OK and terminate the test*********/

Thread dialogWatcher = new Thread(rmaxValidation.AdobeFlashPopUp);
dialogWatcher.Start();
addCandidateProfilePage.CloseActivityScreen();

public void AdobeFlashPopUp()
{
while (true)
{
if(repo.FormAdobe_Flash_Player.ButtonContinueInfo.Exists())
{
Report.Info("Flash window pop up occurred");
Report.Screenshot();
repo.FormAdobe_Flash_Player.ButtonContinue.Click();
Delay.Ms(7000);
Environment.Exit(-1);
}

}
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11710
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Test run on Test suite

Post by Support Team » Tue Dec 20, 2011 8:52 pm

omayer wrote:Thread dialogWatcher = new Thread(rmaxValidation.AdobeFlashPopUp);
dialogWatcher.Start();
You have to set the IsBackground property of your thread to "true", otherwise the application will remain running until the dialogWatcher thread ends:
Thread dialogWatcher = new Thread(rmaxValidation.AdobeFlashPopUp);
dialogWatcher.IsBackground = true;
dialogWatcher.Start();
Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team
.
Image

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: Test run on Test suite

Post by omayer » Wed Dec 21, 2011 1:53 am

Thank you Alex, I will use the property
Tipu

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: Test run on Test suite

Post by omayer » Wed Dec 21, 2011 9:11 pm

Thank you All, code does work
Tipu