Test suite itterations

Ask general questions here.
rappeldoorn
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 7:48 am

Test suite itterations

Post by rappeldoorn » Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:07 am

L.s.

I have created some modules and put them to a test suite.
i know that it is possible to set itteration per module, but i like also to set itterations to a test suite.

my question is, is it possible to do that because i can''t find it

thanks for the answere

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Test suite itterations

Post by Support Team » Fri Feb 27, 2015 4:20 pm

Hello rappeldoorn,

This can be done using test cases as described in the section "Data-Driven Testing"
I would suggest using a simple data table as shown in the example below.
DataSource.png
DataSource.png (15.99 KiB) Viewed 555 times
SimpleDataTable.png
SimpleDataTable.png (13.55 KiB) Viewed 555 times
Table.png
Table.png (10.74 KiB) Viewed 555 times
It is not absolutely necessary to insert data into the table.
TestSuite.png
TestSuite.png (14 KiB) Viewed 555 times
The Test Cases under the parent test case will be executed five times in the example above.

Regards,
Bernhard
.
Image

rappeldoorn
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 7:48 am

Re: Test suite itterations

Post by rappeldoorn » Wed Mar 04, 2015 9:22 am

Bernard,

Thank you very much for the nice answer :D

Regards Rob Appeldoorn