Testing Infopath Forms using ranorex

Ask general questions here.
lavanya.chiriki
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 11:52 am

Testing Infopath Forms using ranorex

Post by lavanya.chiriki » Thu Sep 27, 2012 12:00 pm

How good is Ranorex in testing infopath forms. Does it work better in identifying the objects in infopath forms. Appreciate for any sort of information.
Thanks in advance.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Testing Infopath Forms using ranorex

Post by Support Team » Thu Sep 27, 2012 5:01 pm

Hello,

Unfortunately we don't have experience with testing infopath forms, but the easiest way to check if Ranorex fits all your needs would be to downland our free trial version and test if it is suitable for you, here is the link to the download page: Free Trial.
If you have any additional questions do not hesitate to contact us again.

Regards,
Bernhard
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

User avatar
IanF
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 12:37 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Testing Infopath Forms using ranorex

Post by IanF » Fri Sep 28, 2012 12:16 am

lavanya.chiriki wrote:How good is Ranorex in testing infopath forms. Does it work better in identifying the objects in infopath forms. Appreciate for any sort of information.
Thanks in advance.
Last time I automated Infopath forms they presented as web objects. I was using QTP at the time. I cant see any reason why Ranorex wouldn't work.
Ian Fraser