Testing problem in Firefox

Ask general questions here.
imor
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2020 8:16 am

Testing problem in Firefox

Post by imor » Mon Mar 08, 2021 1:34 pm

Hello,

Did anyone had a problem with testing with the latest version of Firefox? Every time when I run Ranorex test suite, he try to open Firefox browser and it stuck there. I can only Start in Safe mode or Refresh Firefox. Can someone tell me how to fix this issue?
Thank you.
Attachments
2021-02-15_08h35_43.png
2021-02-15_08h35_43.png (2.52 MiB) Viewed 76 times

User avatar
tmcdoniel
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 6:30 pm

Re: Testing problem in Firefox

Post by tmcdoniel » Fri Apr 02, 2021 7:57 pm

I'm not having any issues using Firefox with the 9.5 version. You might want to use the Tools/Instrument panel in Ranorex to uninstall the Firefox extension and reinstall. You could also right click on the open browser action item, select properties, then set the argument value in properties to -incognito so that it opens in incognito and see if that helps.
Sales Engineer @ Ranorex

doke
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 2:33 pm

Re: Testing problem in Firefox

Post by doke » Tue Apr 06, 2021 7:02 pm

Good start for your ranorex testsuite is to make sure your testmachine has a clean start:
kill existing instances of your application to be tested (SUT), webbrowser still open

The Ranorex.automationhelpers class already has a method to do this for you.
Just add usercode from library (to your startup recording) and select the automationhelpers.killprocess
(you might need to add the automationhelpers to your project first)