TestRail synchronization error

Best practices, code snippets for common functionality, examples, and guidelines.
HansSchl
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 10:05 am

TestRail synchronization error

Post by HansSchl » Wed Nov 18, 2020 12:02 pm

When doing "Synchronize with TestRail", I get the error message "Invalid or unknown test case :custom_automation_type is invalid option (available options 1)." What is the computer trying to tell me?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12167
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: TestRail synchronization error

Post by Support Team » Fri Dec 04, 2020 7:04 pm

Hi!

Please contact us via the links below and we will be more than happy to further assist you with this! If you do contact us, please include a link to this thread so we can provide the solution once found.

Kind Regards,
Ranorex Team
.
Image

HansSchl
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 10:05 am

Re: TestRail synchronization error

Post by HansSchl » Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:46 am

Thank you! I solved the issue by removing and re-adding the TestRail connection. No need to further dig into the problem :)

Cheers
Hans