TestSuite execution

Class library usage, coding and language questions.
omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

TestSuite execution

Post by omayer » Wed Jun 26, 2013 7:28 pm

Hi,
How to skip test cases if its failed but continue on other test cases that are under different folders, screen captured below, I tried w/continue sibling, iteration, no go, each script has try catch block for clean up on any open IE but can't figured it out how to jump to other test cases that under different folders ,
Thank you in Advance
TestSuiteExecution.png
TestSuiteExecution.png (44.07 KiB) Viewed 947 times
Tipu

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: TestSuite execution

Post by Support Team » Thu Jun 27, 2013 2:34 pm

Hello,

Currently, we don't support conditions in Ranorex using the Test Suite settings.
Nevertheless, you could write User Code to achieve this.

Please take a look at the following posts:
http://www.ranorex.com/forum/starting-t ... t3899.html
http://www.ranorex.com/forum/conditiona ... t3791.html

Regards,
Markus (T)
.
Image