Tool Resolution on windows server

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
skhanpara
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 3:55 pm

Tool Resolution on windows server

Post by skhanpara » Wed Dec 09, 2020 5:45 pm

I tried to change RDP setting but it didnt help. All the other applications are working fine.

Other Users are working fine. Only two specific users is having this issue and not able to resolve this.

We even tried to use different machine to RDP into the server and same result

Please suggest

Thank you
SK
Attachments
2.PNG
2.PNG (67.18 KiB) Viewed 236 times
1.PNG
1.PNG (55.28 KiB) Viewed 236 times

User avatar
Stub
Posts: 443
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 1:35 pm

Re: Tool Resolution on windows server

Post by Stub » Thu Dec 10, 2020 8:43 am

That looks like a desktop scaling issue. Are your display settings set to a zoom of just 100% on the Scale and Layout options?

skhanpara
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 3:55 pm

Re: Tool Resolution on windows server

Post by skhanpara » Thu Dec 10, 2020 12:51 pm

Its a Virtual machine and the scaling is set to 100%.