total newbie question: my run won't start keepass

Ask general questions here.
NewbieRano

total newbie question: my run won't start keepass

Post by NewbieRano » Sun Feb 12, 2017 2:05 pm

Hi guys,

I'm sure it's something silly, but I couldn't find anything related on the forums :(

I've been working through the tutorials and I encountered an issue: keepass won't start when I try to run my recording.

When I click the run button of my recording, ranorex blinks green once in my taskbar, and nothing happens (not even a passed or failed log pops up). I attached screenshot of the recording I made.

The recording worked fine the first time, but now it doesn't work anymore? I did create separate modules from my first recording (following the tutorials), and when I tried to run the test suite using those the recordings wouldn't start keepass anymore.

I recreated the original recording to see if that still worked, but the recording in the screenshot doesn't work anymore either. When i enter the path (E:\Ranorex 6.2\Projects\MyFirstTestProject\KeePass\KeePass.exe) using the run functionality of the windows start menu, keepass works fine.

I have no idea what to do (or what i did wrong).

Any tips would be great!

Ranorex version: 6.2.1
.net runtime version: 4.0.30319.42000
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

dugovic.milan

Re: total newbie question: my run won't start keepass

Post by dugovic.milan » Mon Feb 13, 2017 9:33 am

Do you have Microsoft .NET Framework ≥ 2.0 installed?
Are you having thing issues just with Keepass?
Are you using pre-installed version of Keepass or not?

Please refer to this post:
www.ranorex.com/forum/keepass-freezes-t10523.html
Ranorex Explorer @DVAG
Support my Ranorex Ideas & Improvements
My current approach: Ranorex 9.2.0

NewbieRano

Post by NewbieRano » Mon Feb 13, 2017 7:16 pm