Transfer License

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
Can
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:47 am
Location: Istanbul/Turkey

Transfer License

Post by Can » Tue Jan 07, 2014 1:19 pm

Hello everybody

I have been used Ranorex for five months. I installed ranorex on RDP so ı have lots of problems.
I decide transfer licence from RDP to my local pc.I read your tutorial .
(Click Ranorex Licensing , but ı can not see Transfer License button ?)

How to transfer ranorex license my local pc ?

Thanks
Can
Attachments
RanorexLicense.png
RanorexLicense.png (22.85 KiB) Viewed 1957 times

MarkusT

Re: Transfer License

Post by MarkusT » Tue Jan 07, 2014 4:35 pm

Hello,

We have changed the 'Transfer License' feature in our current version.
Please click on 'Uninstall License' on your machine to uninstall the license.
After that, the license can be installed on your local machine.

At the moment, 'Transfer License' button still exists in User Guide which is wrong.
We will correct this information in our User Guide as soon as possible.

Regards,
Markus (T)

Can
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:47 am
Location: Istanbul/Turkey

Re: Transfer License

Post by Can » Thu Jan 09, 2014 2:45 pm

Hi
Thanks for helps Markus :)

Bye

lmpring
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 4:40 pm

Re: Transfer License

Post by lmpring » Wed Sep 24, 2014 7:43 pm

Hi Markus and team...

The Transfer directions are still in the User Guide so - just to be safe - Can you confirm that all I need to do is uninstall my Developer Premium license and that will make it instantly available to the machine I actually need the license on? We had a problem a few years back with losing licenses due to unintentional IP address changes so I just want to be doubly sure before I install a license on my temporary machine (which will need relocating once my permanent machine is ready).

Thanks!

Lisa

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Transfer License

Post by Support Team » Fri Sep 26, 2014 1:43 pm

Hello Lisa,

I assume that you want to transfer a node-locked license. As stated within our User Guide section:
In order to transfer a node-locked license, you have to uninstall the license from the machine you want to transfer it from .... After that, the license will be available for installation on a different machine.
you just need to uninstall the license to be able to install it on another machine

Please note that the license can be transferred every 30 days.

If you are facing issues during the transfer of the license, please send an email to [email protected]

Regards,
Robert
.
Image

lmpring
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 4:40 pm

Re: Transfer License

Post by lmpring » Wed Oct 08, 2014 3:31 pm

Thanks Robert - that answers my question! -Lisa