trying to add duration to validation

Class library usage, coding and language questions.
EricTcg
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 7:36 pm
Location: Powers lake, WI
Contact:

trying to add duration to validation

Post by EricTcg » Tue Mar 26, 2013 9:11 pm

I am trying to add a duration to the validation code below. when i do i gives me a couple of errors is there something that i am doing wrong ?

original Code:

Code: Select all

Validate.Exists(repo.BeaconClient.PnlMain.PotentialEquivalentsInStockInfo,"Check Object '{0}'", new Validate.Options(false, ReportLevel.Warn)
Code with Errors:

Code: Select all

Validate.Exists(repo.BeaconClient.PnlMain.PotentialEquivalentsInStockInfo,3000,"Check Object '{0}'", new Validate.Options(false, ReportLevel.Warn)
Thank,

Eric

User avatar
Ciege
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 1335
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:46 pm
Location: Arizona, USA

Re: trying to add duration to validation

Post by Ciege » Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:39 pm

According to the API documentation, Validate.Exists with a repository item does not take a duration parameter. The timeout parameter for that repository item needs to be set independently of the validate.exists method.

http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... html#c2059

But since I personally don't use the repository this is my best guess after reading the API documentation and the user manual...

By the way, in the future when posting questions about errors received, it's always helpful to include the errors that you are getting in your post...
If this or any response has helped you, please reply to the thread stating that it worked so other people with a similar issue will know how you fixed your issue!

Ciege...

EricTcg
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 7:36 pm
Location: Powers lake, WI
Contact:

Re: trying to add duration to validation

Post by EricTcg » Wed Mar 27, 2013 2:58 pm

ok thank you Ciege

User avatar
Ciege
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 1335
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:46 pm
Location: Arizona, USA

Re: trying to add duration to validation

Post by Ciege » Wed Mar 27, 2013 4:03 pm

You are welcome... Did that solve your issue?
If this or any response has helped you, please reply to the thread stating that it worked so other people with a similar issue will know how you fixed your issue!

Ciege...

EricTcg
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 7:36 pm
Location: Powers lake, WI
Contact:

Re: trying to add duration to validation

Post by EricTcg » Wed Mar 27, 2013 4:19 pm

yes it did thanks you again Ciege.