Trying to enable Flex testing for Chrome

Ask general questions here.
Stian
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 9:38 am

Trying to enable Flex testing for Chrome

Post by Stian » Tue Jan 31, 2012 1:54 pm

My test is running fine on IE, FIrefox and Safari.
It starts out good for Chrome, but when it comes to handling the Flex it fails.

I have used the Instrumentation and disabled Flash (not the debug Flash) - see image below:
ChromePlugins.JPG
ChromePlugins.JPG (44.16 KiB) Viewed 1171 times
The Ranorex Spy just doesn't recognize elements inside the Flex.

Any tips?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Trying to enable Flex testing for Chrome

Post by Support Team » Tue Jan 31, 2012 2:16 pm

Hi,

does this issue happen only on one specific site or on every flash/flex app?
Please try to identify elements on our flash/flex example pages:
Flash/Flex Examples
Also have a look at your log file located at "%AppData%\Macromedia\Flash Player\Logs" (you have to enable the log file creation during technology instrumentation) and check if there is any Ranorex specific content within it.

Regards,
Tobias
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

Stian
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 9:38 am

Re: Trying to enable Flex testing for Chrome

Post by Stian » Tue Jan 31, 2012 2:36 pm

Hi there Tobias!

Spy worked perfectly fine on Chrome for all your Flex elements.

It does not work for the Flex on our webpage (on Chrome).

Here is the log trace:

Code: Select all

Ranorex: preloader stage0
Ranorex: preloader stage1
Ranorex: there seems to be no Flex or we are being preloaded
Ranorex preloader: stage2
Ranorex: preloader stage3
Ranorex: Init with root: [object Stage] prev:null
Ranorex: check if setup external interface needed
Ranorex: external interface setup complete.
Ranorex: Init with root: [object MovieClip] prev:[object Stage]
Ranorex: check if setup external interface needed
14:33:12.727 no.spv.mysavings.views.MySavings init() start
14:33:12.731 no.spv.mysavings.views.MySavings Cookies: Redirector.ReturnUrl=/wps/myportal/3625/nettbank; LtpaToken2=test; kundenummer=08087239544; .ASPXAUTH=5DA1C80F36ABE24624ECF094F6DF8DC6E8DBBCE39CA43BD2C221FE3F99EF03A35121C8019F8BA46CA21C9454ABCE1F096C70A41C2286D2493A9C609CB8C8C07F16280F30B2551E25B0C349889445A7F41959DA57470B836E0855DADC2D5544D1C34F618D74DA4023A1B6C11132A4778B2481D102B1711B1D529992DED7770FE42A2371367C5AA41AA5BA180A1B59AF67BD10DFCCBBF4750F08E7BB52099FBECE; WT_FPC=id=2d95429d8c776b196c71325076373629:lv=1328016790015:ss=1328011777617
14:33:12.733 no.spv.mysavings.views.MySavings init() read kundenummer: 08087239544
14:33:12.744 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetPropertiesCommand execute() asking for properties
14:33:12.802 no.spv.mysavings.views.MySavings onBack() going back to 
14:33:12.804 no.spv.mysavings.views.MySavings onBack() quitting, app is not initialized yet
14:33:12.818 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetPropertiesCommand onResult() received data
14:33:12.819 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetPropertiesCommand onResult() read 7 properties
14:33:12.834 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand execute()
14:33:12.837 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand execute() asking for data
14:33:12.839 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondSnapshotCommand execute()
14:33:12.843 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondSnapshotCommand execute() asking for data
14:33:14.201 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondSnapshotCommand onResult() received data
14:33:14.205 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondSnapshotCommand onResult() about to process 0 fond snapshots
14:33:14.209 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand execute()
14:33:14.211 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand execute() asking for data
14:33:14.578 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() received data
14:33:14.581 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() about to process 0 fonds
14:33:14.583 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() fond verdi minimum : 0, max: 0
14:33:14.584 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() fond avkastning minimum : 0, max: 0
14:33:14.585 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() pensjon verdi minimum : 0, max: 0
14:33:14.587 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() pensjon avkastning minimum : 0, max: 0
14:33:14.593 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() fond portefølje avkastning minimum: 0, maximum: 0
14:33:14.595 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() fond portefølje verdi minimum: 0, maximum: 0, endring: 0
14:33:14.597 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() pensjon portefølje avkastning minimum: 0, maximum: 0
14:33:14.599 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() pensjon portefølje verdi minimum: 0, maximum: 0, endring: 0
14:33:14.956 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand onResult() received data
14:33:14.961 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand onResult() about to process 1 groups
14:33:14.962 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand onResult() about to process 5 savings in group 0
14:33:14.965 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand onResult() thinks this is account type 0
14:33:14.967 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand onResult() thinks this is account type 0
14:33:14.969 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand onResult() thinks this is account type 0
14:33:14.970 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand onResult() thinks this is account type 0
14:33:14.972 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand onResult() thinks this is account type 0
14:33:14.974 no.spv.mysavings.command.SetViewStateCommand execute() setting view state to: 3
Ranorex: Update bindings for new appdomain from [object MovieClip]
#ERROR RxGetProperty:TypeError: Error #1009: Cannot access a property or method of a null object reference.TypeError: Error #1009: Cannot access a property or method of a null object reference.
	at Ranorex::RxAutomationBase$/updateStageTransform()[C:\Develop\Ranorex2\Plugins\FlexPlugin\FlexProjects\RxPreloader\src\Ranorex\RxAutomationBase.as:2726]
	at Ranorex::RxAutomationBase$/rectStageTransform()[C:\Develop\Ranorex2\Plugins\FlexPlugin\FlexProjects\RxPreloader\src\Ranorex\RxAutomationBase.as:2704]
	at Ranorex::RxAutomationBase$/RxGetProperty()[C:\Develop\Ranorex2\Plugins\FlexPlugin\FlexProjects\RxPreloader\src\Ranorex\RxAutomationBase.as:1134]
	at Function/http://adobe.com/AS3/2006/builtin::apply()
	at flash.external::ExternalInterface$/_callIn()
	at Function/<anonymous>()
I'm getting a similar error message for all the Flexes when trying to Spy them in Chrome.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Trying to enable Flex testing for Chrome

Post by Support Team » Tue Jan 31, 2012 3:23 pm

Hi,

can you please also provide us the same log output when opening your web application with Internet Explorer?

Thanks.


Regards,
Tobias
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

Stian
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 9:38 am

Re: Trying to enable Flex testing for Chrome

Post by Stian » Wed Feb 01, 2012 8:03 am

Here is the log output when going to the same Flex in Internet Explorer and using Spy over it:

Code: Select all

Ranorex: preloader stage1
Ranorex: there seems to be no Flex or we are being preloaded
Ranorex preloader: stage2
Ranorex: preloader stage3
Ranorex: Init with root: [object Stage] prev:null
Ranorex: check if setup external interface needed
Ranorex: external interface setup complete.
Ranorex: Init with root: [object _MinSparingOgPlassering_mx_managers_SystemManager] prev:[object Stage]
Ranorex: check if setup external interface needed
07:48:43.278 no.spv.mysavings.views.MySavings init() start
07:48:43.282 no.spv.mysavings.views.MySavings Cookies: WT_FPC=id=268d6fed9c03dcf411d1323344379062:lv=1328078919194:ss=1328078766774; Redirector.ReturnUrl=/wps/myportal/3625/nettbank; LtpaToken2=test; .ASPXAUTH=5DF55EDA8B9045BBD8AB924B25DB8D9C23B3F45142F647F15B8C3DFA8278C3D39525309FE30C71C13C13BD2F1A01F1CC14B9E02D8F621B45C1B45A43FA0566921210CFD836955F45761D31959F636DF54087379C93AB3B280D43052EE9F5715EE12F87605CCD476D1B0633BDD5964BBE44A835071996B2D476DE9BE472A13AD9971F826A7EAC40337BF8EE9A941041702A12CB596FA298B8C40D0FE96DC7398D; kundenummer=08087239544
07:48:43.283 no.spv.mysavings.views.MySavings init() read kundenummer: 08087239544
07:48:43.294 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetPropertiesCommand execute() asking for properties
07:48:43.357 no.spv.mysavings.views.MySavings onBack() going back to 
07:48:43.358 no.spv.mysavings.views.MySavings onBack() quitting, app is not initialized yet
07:48:43.368 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetPropertiesCommand onResult() received data
07:48:43.369 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetPropertiesCommand onResult() read 7 properties
07:48:43.384 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand execute()
07:48:43.387 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand execute() asking for data
07:48:43.389 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondSnapshotCommand execute()
07:48:43.391 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondSnapshotCommand execute() asking for data
07:48:44.317 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondSnapshotCommand onResult() received data
07:48:44.321 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondSnapshotCommand onResult() about to process 0 fond snapshots
07:48:44.325 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand execute()
07:48:44.327 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand execute() asking for data
07:48:45.316 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand onResult() received data
07:48:45.322 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand onResult() about to process 1 groups
07:48:45.324 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand onResult() about to process 5 savings in group 0
07:48:45.327 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand onResult() thinks this is account type 0
07:48:45.329 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand onResult() thinks this is account type 0
07:48:45.330 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand onResult() thinks this is account type 0
07:48:45.332 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand onResult() thinks this is account type 0
07:48:45.333 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetBankDataCommand onResult() thinks this is account type 0
07:48:45.335 no.spv.mysavings.command.SetViewStateCommand execute() setting view state to: 3
07:48:45.472 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() received data
07:48:45.474 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() about to process 0 fonds
07:48:45.476 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() fond verdi minimum : 0, max: 0
07:48:45.477 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() fond avkastning minimum : 0, max: 0
07:48:45.479 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() pensjon verdi minimum : 0, max: 0
07:48:45.480 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() pensjon avkastning minimum : 0, max: 0
07:48:45.491 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() fond portefølje avkastning minimum: 0, maximum: 0
07:48:45.492 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() fond portefølje verdi minimum: 0, maximum: 0, endring: 0
07:48:45.494 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() pensjon portefølje avkastning minimum: 0, maximum: 0
07:48:45.495 no.spv.mysavings.command.GetFondHistoryDataCommand onResult() pensjon portefølje verdi minimum: 0, maximum: 0, endring: 0
Ranorex: Update bindings for new appdomain from [object _MinSparingOgPlassering_mx_managers_SystemManager]
08:02:13.047 no.spv.mysavings.command.KeepAliveCommand execute() sending keep-alive
So, no error message and working swell.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Trying to enable Flex testing for Chrome

Post by Support Team » Wed Feb 01, 2012 10:57 am

Hi,
Stian wrote:So, no error message and working swell.
Thank you for posting us the logs. I've talked to the related developer and he requests two snapshots of your application. One of chrome and one of IE. How to create a Snapshot.
Even better would be to access your application. Is this possible?
Did you try to use the "classic" instrumentation mode? With this method there shouldn't be a problem.
http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... sting.html

If you are not allowed to post your snapshots or app URL in our forum, you can send us this information to our support mail. ([email protected])

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

Stian
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 9:38 am

Re: Trying to enable Flex testing for Chrome

Post by Stian » Wed Feb 01, 2012 12:37 pm

Thank you Peter!

I sent you the snapshots via email and I'll have a look at the "classic" instrumentation mode as soon as I got time - busy day today :)

Stian