Unable to compile because missing PDB

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
tenjoname
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 9:56 am

Unable to compile because missing PDB

Post by tenjoname » Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:00 am

I've been working on our automation tool recently, when it decided to stop building.

The error I am getting is:

'AutomateRanorex.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: AutomateRanorex.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\Ranorex.Core\v4.0_7.0.0.0__b798506b574ebc9a\Ranorex.Core.dll'. Cannot find or open the PDB file.
'AutomateRanorex.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: AutomateRanorex.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\Ranorex.Plugin.Web\v4.0_7.0.0.0__b798506b574ebc9a\Ranorex.Plugin.Web.dll'. Cannot find or open the PDB file.

Which, after some forum searching, seems to suggest the solution is I need a full licence ... which I do have!

I'm at a loss how to get around this as its brought a halt to my work since Friday.

Hoping its something obvious and I have a case of "forest and trees" at the moment!

Thanks

ahoisl
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 8:16 am

Re: Unable to compile because missing PDB

Post by ahoisl » Mon Apr 30, 2018 1:23 pm

tenjoname wrote:The error I am getting is:
'AutomateRanorex.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: AutomateRanorex.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\Ranorex.Core\v4.0_7.0.0.0__b798506b574ebc9a\Ranorex.Core.dll'. Cannot find or open the PDB file.
'AutomateRanorex.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: AutomateRanorex.exe): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\Ranorex.Plugin.Web\v4.0_7.0.0.0__b798506b574ebc9a\Ranorex.Plugin.Web.dll'. Cannot find or open the PDB file.
These are just informational messages, no build errors. Try to switch to the "Errors" tab in the pad with the same name and see what the real errors are if building stopped working.

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (7.2 KiB) Viewed 240 times

tenjoname
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 9:56 am

Re: Unable to compile because missing PDB

Post by tenjoname » Mon Apr 30, 2018 1:41 pm

Found it!

It was an error in my test case xml...

Thank you for the Hint. It has been a long week, and its only Monday! :roll: