Unable to detect Table Rows and Cells

Bug reports.
sdasari
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 12:13 pm

Unable to detect Table Rows and Cells

Post by sdasari » Wed Jan 24, 2018 12:26 pm

Hi

Ranorex Spy unable to detect Table Rows and cells of Desktop application. Please find attached screenshots for the same.

Version : Ranorex 8.0 (trial version)
Laptop Model : Lenovo P50

But strange thing is Ranorex Spy is able to detect rows and cells for Model : Lenovo W540


Thanks.
Attachments
RanorexSpy_TableGridXPath.JPG
RanorexSpy_TableGridXPath.JPG (90.3 KiB) Viewed 293 times
DesktopApp_TableGrid.JPG
DesktopApp_TableGrid.JPG (78.43 KiB) Viewed 293 times

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3914
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Unable to detect Table Rows and Cells

Post by odklizec » Wed Jan 24, 2018 11:16 pm

Hi,

Please upload a Ranorex snapshot, NOT screenshot. Ideally, from both computers (working and non-working). I’m afraid, screenshots are useless to determine what’s wrong here. I can only guess that you have either different Ranorex settings on both computers or there is installed a different version of something (runtime library, .net, 3rd party GUI lib,...)?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

sdasari
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 12:13 pm

Re: Unable to detect Table Rows and Cells

Post by sdasari » Mon Jan 29, 2018 7:54 am

1.Please find attached snapshots(working and not working)

2. Ranorex xpath of problematic element ("/form[@controlname='MenuBase']/container[@controlname='subMenuPNL']//tabpage[@controlname='tabPage1']/table[@controlname='testNameGRD']")

3. ranorex version: 8.0 (Trial version)

4. OS Version : Windows 7 Enterprise

5. Hardware Configuration - Attached screenshot

Please let me know if you need further details..
Attachments
HW Config.JPG
Hardware Configuration
HW Config.JPG (20.16 KiB) Viewed 265 times
FormSnapshoot_working.rxsnp
Form Snapshot - WORKING
(122.99 KiB) Downloaded 8 times
Form Snapshot_NotWorking.rxsnp
Form Snapshot - NOT WORKING
(82.97 KiB) Downloaded 8 times

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3914
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Unable to detect Table Rows and Cells

Post by odklizec » Mon Jan 29, 2018 9:00 am

Hi,

Apparently, the non-working machine behaves incorrectly. As you can see, it's even unable to identify Accessible Name, Role and State, which points to a problem with accessibility on that machine? Are you sure there is the same version of .Net installed on both machines? I would suggest to reinstall .Net and runtime libs required by Ranorex (see the list of libs here)

Also, there seems to be a different version of WinForms installed on the non-working machine?
WinForms.png
WinForms.png (89.68 KiB) Viewed 263 times
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration