Unable to identify menu

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
deka
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 11:10 am

Unable to identify menu

Post by deka » Thu Jan 08, 2015 11:17 am

Hi,

I was trying to click on a Menu item 'All Info panels' for a dot net application. But ranorex spy is unable to capture as an individual item and is taking as a single element. Please see attachment for more details.

Any help will really be greatful.


regards,
Deka
Attachments
RanorexIssue.png
RanorexMenuIssue
RanorexIssue.png (10.03 KiB) Viewed 687 times

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: Unable to identify menu

Post by krstcs » Thu Jan 08, 2015 2:38 pm

Please provide more information.

What version of Ranorex are you using?
What version of Windows?
What specific .NET technology/framework is the SUT developed in?

Also, could you please post a snapshot of the application? You can find information about create snapshots on this page. If you cannot post it to the forums, you could sent it to the support team at [email protected].
Shortcuts usually aren't...

deka
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 11:10 am

Re: Unable to identify menu

Post by deka » Fri Jan 09, 2015 6:46 am

Hi,

Thanx for the reply. I am using Ranorex studio 5.2 ver with win 7 OS. The App is build in infragristic /WPF technologies. As asked for i have created the required snapshot view with the attachment.

Thanks,
Deka
Attachments
MenuIssue.rxsnp
MenuissueRanorexsnapshot
(94.31 KiB) Downloaded 68 times

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: Unable to identify menu

Post by krstcs » Fri Jan 09, 2015 2:39 pm

My guess, from looking at the snapshot, is that your developers did not implement accessibility for those elements. Without that it will be difficult for Ranorex to identify the elements. If that is the case, you should talk to your developers about implementing accessibility on the items in question.
Shortcuts usually aren't...

deka
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 11:10 am

Re: Unable to identify menu

Post by deka » Mon Jan 12, 2015 6:40 am

Thanks for the reply...ok will talk..