unable to load assembly file in Azure DevOps Release build

Ask general questions here.
josem1
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 08, 2020 12:34 pm

unable to load assembly file in Azure DevOps Release build

Post by josem1 » Fri May 08, 2020 12:48 pm

Unable to load the Ranorex assembly file in the Azure DevOps Release build: System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'Ranorex.Libs.Util, Version=9.3.1.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b798506b574ebc9a' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
2020-05-08T11:05:58.5430172Z File name: 'Ranorex.Libs.Util, Version=9.3.1.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b798506b574ebc9a'
2020-05-08T11:05:58.5431748Z at Ranorex.TestingBootstrapper.SetupCore()
2020-05-08T11:05:58.5432595Z at __RxMain.__RxProgram.RanorexInit()
2020-05-08T11:05:58.5433412Z at __RxMain.__RxProgram.Main(String[] args)
2020-05-08T11:05:58.5433959Z

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 6180
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: unable to load assembly file in Azure DevOps Release build

Post by odklizec » Mon May 11, 2020 7:41 am

Hi,

Are you sure that Ranorex Studio is installed on target build machine?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

josem1
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 08, 2020 12:34 pm

Re: unable to load assembly file in Azure DevOps Release build

Post by josem1 » Mon May 11, 2020 11:37 am

Yes it is installed and licensed in the target build machine,

Actually the build is running on a build agent machine which is having the ranorex installed and licensed.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12143
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: unable to load assembly file in Azure DevOps Release build

Post by Support Team » Mon May 18, 2020 11:43 am

Hello josem1,

Is it possible to build the test on the target machine by using Ranorex and run it from Ranorex Studio directly? The error message states that the Ranorex.Libs.Util reference cannot be found. Please check if the file is available on the target machine.

Regards,
Bernhard
.
Image