Unable to locate flex element ID

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
mich.k
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 9:55 am

Unable to locate flex element ID

Post by mich.k » Fri Mar 27, 2015 10:05 am

Ranorex cant locate element by its ID, although I know it exist
rather than it tries to unique path by index no. etc

code of button in flex (@id='computerSourceButton')

Code: Select all

<s:Button id="computerSourceButton"
                          label="{_t('Computer')}"
                          styleName="computerSource"/>
ranorex path :

Code: Select all

/dom[]/body/flexobject[@id='flex-editor']/container[@displayname='AddPhotoWindow26']//container[@type='HGroup']/button[5]

In Ranorex Settings option is enabled: Enable search by unique ID (if available)


It seems like ranorex cant see any of button ID's, don't have this problem with containers - what's the difference ?
App is on apache flex sdk, ver ~4.13

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Unable to locate flex element ID

Post by Support Team » Mon Mar 30, 2015 2:19 pm

Hello mich.k

Unfortunately, we are not aware of any issues regarding element IDs. May I ask which version of Ranorex you are currently using? Do you get any limitation warnings or any other errors? Did you modify the path weight rules?

Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Robert
.
Image

mich.k
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 9:55 am

Re: Unable to locate flex element ID

Post by mich.k » Tue Mar 31, 2015 7:44 am

Ranorex ver. 5.2.2.21596

Didnt get any errors or warnings

Tried to modify path weight to solve this problem, didnt help

I cant post urls, I would give you example of flex app that I cant Track ID's

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Unable to locate flex element ID

Post by Support Team » Wed Apr 01, 2015 7:44 am

Hello mich.k,

Please update to our latest version, currently Ranorex 5.3.1 and try to track the elements again. If the issue still persists, please send an email with the link to the sample flex app to [email protected]

Thanks,
Robert
.
Image