Unable to perform Image based click operation

Ask general questions here.
mohan.pentyala
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 7:43 am

Unable to perform Image based click operation

Post by mohan.pentyala » Mon Oct 15, 2018 1:08 pm

Hi Team ,

I am trying to perform click on operation using Bitmap. Written below sample code and saved a bitmap.

Bitmap bmp = Ranorex.Imaging.Load("D:\\bmp\\new1.jpg");
repo.Fusion.Self.DoubleClick(new Location(bmp, new Imaging.FindOptions(0.80)));

But when I execute this Ranorex is kept on running and showing the message as "Image operation is in progress". and not clicking on my image.

Can you please help me to resolve the issue.

Attached the image which I am trying to click.Tried with both JOg and BMP format as well
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
RobinHood42
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 3:24 pm

Re: Unable to perform Image based click operation

Post by RobinHood42 » Tue Oct 16, 2018 9:24 am

Hi,

Please ensure that the image was created with Ranorex and not modified afterwards:

SaveScreenshot.png

Also, please ensure that the image is stored locally (no network drive) and that no other process is using it.

Then your code should work just fine -> Tested with Ranorex 8.3.

Cheers,
Robin
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

mohan.pentyala
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 7:43 am

Re: Unable to perform Image based click operation

Post by mohan.pentyala » Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:06 am

Hi ,

Thank you for the reply , I have saved it from Ranorex but still same issue .I am on 08.2.1 will it make any difference ?

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 7470
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Unable to perform Image based click operation

Post by odklizec » Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:22 am

Hi,

Make sure that you are not using JPG format. It's probably the worst format for image comparison, because of image compression. BMP should be OK.

Ranorex 8.3 should not make any difference in this particular case. But one never knows? ;) There is a lot of fixes in 8.3, but there is nothing mentioned that could be related to your problem. I would definitely try it.

BTW, what OS are you you using? Have you tried it on another computer?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

mohan.pentyala
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 7:43 am

Re: Unable to perform Image based click operation

Post by mohan.pentyala » Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:32 am

Thank you for the details.

I am on Win 10 and I have tried in different machines as well still the same issue.Ranorex keeps on running with the message
odklizec wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:22 am
Hi,

Make sure that you are not using JPG format. It's probably the worst format for image comparison, because of image compression. BMP should be OK.

Ranorex 8.3 should not make any difference in this particular case. But one never knows? ;) There is a lot of fixes in 8.3, but there is nothing mentioned that could be related to your problem. I would definitely try it.

BTW, what OS are you you using? Have you tried it on another computer?

mohan.pentyala
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 7:43 am

Re: Unable to perform Image based click operation

Post by mohan.pentyala » Tue Oct 16, 2018 11:38 am

I have tried with BMP format as well , but still, the same issue, Can you suggest me any other solution to resolve this

Thanks
mohan.pentyala wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:32 am
Thank you for the details.

I am on Win 10 and I have tried in different machines as well still the same issue.Ranorex keeps on running with the message
odklizec wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:22 am
Hi,

Make sure that you are not using JPG format. It's probably the worst format for image comparison, because of image compression. BMP should be OK.

Ranorex 8.3 should not make any difference in this particular case. But one never knows? ;) There is a lot of fixes in 8.3, but there is nothing mentioned that could be related to your problem. I would definitely try it.

BTW, what OS are you you using? Have you tried it on another computer?

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 7470
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Unable to perform Image based click operation

Post by odklizec » Tue Oct 16, 2018 12:10 pm

What happens, if you keep the test running? Does it fail with an error message?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

mohan.pentyala
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 7:43 am

Re: Unable to perform Image based click operation

Post by mohan.pentyala » Tue Oct 16, 2018 1:03 pm

It keeps on running, I have waited 20 min almost
odklizec wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 12:10 pm
What happens, if you keep the test running? Does it fail with an error message?

User avatar
RobinHood42
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 3:24 pm

Re: Unable to perform Image based click operation

Post by RobinHood42 » Wed Oct 17, 2018 11:33 am

Hi,

There's definitely something broken: Ranorex installation, the recording, the repository.

Please try a clean re-install of Ranorex. Therefore, completely remove Ranorex -> Reboot the machine ( ! ) -> Install the latest version of Ranorex (currently 8.3)

Afterwards, try to create a new solution from scratch and try to reproduce the issue.

Cheers,
Robin