Unable to select the filter column values using WPFpreferred

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
smohanty78
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 10:51 am

Unable to select the filter column values using WPFpreferred

Post by smohanty78 » Wed Oct 14, 2015 4:58 am

Hi All,
If I am selecting show all elements the filter values are getting displayed.However other screens are not getting identified.

I am also facing the same problem .If I am selecting "Show all elemets" to true in WPF controls some of the objects in the grid are getting identified but some are not getting identified.

I have selected the option as WPFPreffered.
Please suggest me what to select in the plug ins option.
If I am setting the show all elements to false and try to use the path of show all elements will it work?

Please help me out to resolve this issue as I need it urgently
regards,
Sangita

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3949
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Unable to select the filter column values using WPFpreferred

Post by odklizec » Wed Oct 14, 2015 8:15 am

Hi,

I guess this post is related to your previous post here?...
http://www.ranorex.com/forum/unable-to- ... tml#p34726

Please follow the suggestion from my answer and eventually, post some snapshots of the problematic element (with various WPF settings).
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

smohanty78
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 10:51 am

Re: Unable to select the filter column values using WPFpreferred

Post by smohanty78 » Wed Oct 14, 2015 9:26 am

Thanks for your response.
I will send the snapshot it's difficult as I am working in client secured network.

please respond
For one filter control if I am setting showallements to true I am able to get the element but rest all elements are not getting identified.
So I wanted to know is it possible to change the settings for WPF plugin showallelements to 'True' during runtime?
After clicking on the filter control I will again change it back to 'False' programmatically
is it possible?
please do respond
regards,
Sangita

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3949
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Unable to select the filter column values using WPFpreferred

Post by odklizec » Wed Oct 14, 2015 9:50 am

Hi,

I'm not quite sure, but I think it may be possible by using this code:

Code: Select all

Ranorex.Plugin.WpfConfiguration.ShowCompleteVisualTree=true;
Unfortunately, the Ranorex configuration from code is not described very well in Ranorex API. It's definitely something Ranorex folks should improve in future ;)
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration