Unbound variable Warning

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
cmccauley
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:49 pm

Unbound variable Warning

Post by cmccauley » Mon Mar 18, 2013 12:30 pm

I've done some research on this forum, seems this is a feature. However..

If I have a generated value in a form and I want to keep it to use it in another form, how do I do this without getting those warnings, without binding it do a dummy var and without Code.

Form1

Invoke GetValue on TextBox -> varValue

Form2

Invoke SetValue on TextBox2 <- varValue

Thanks.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Unbound variable Warning

Post by Support Team » Tue Mar 19, 2013 2:18 pm

Hi,

You could for instance change the "Report Level" of your test case to for instance "Error". This will ensure that warning messages will not be shown in the report.
Additionally there will be a possibility to disable such warning messages in the report in one of the next Ranorex versions.

Regards,
Markus
.
Image

Hermch
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 7:17 am
Location: Germany

Re: Unbound variable Warning

Post by Hermch » Mon Mar 25, 2013 2:12 pm

Hi,

I'm also interested in this feature.

Will it be possible to define which warnings should be shown in the report and which not?
This would be very helpful.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Unbound variable Warning

Post by Support Team » Tue Mar 26, 2013 1:42 pm

Hello,

All warning messages use the same predefined report level (30).
There is no distinction among warning messages.
More info about report levels can be found in our User Guide.

If you are using your own warning messages, you could define a user-defined report level.
In that case, only your own warning messages are shown.

Regards,
Markus (T)
.
Image