Use Exists and NotExists as variable

Ask general questions here.
[email protected]
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2020 3:31 pm

Use Exists and NotExists as variable

Post by [email protected] » Wed Aug 12, 2020 12:52 pm

Hi, is it possible to use the Exists and NotExists validation actions as variables so that i can bind them to a data source

User avatar
Stub
Posts: 373
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 1:35 pm

Re: Use Exists and NotExists as variable

Post by Stub » Wed Aug 12, 2020 1:30 pm

Via a Condition on a Test Case or Smart Folder, perhaps? If data source says 'must exist' then Validate.Exists, and if it instead says 'must not exist' then Validate.NotExists?

[email protected]
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2020 3:31 pm

Re: Use Exists and NotExists as variable

Post by [email protected] » Thu Aug 13, 2020 4:55 pm

Thanks, let me try that