Using database's operations

Class library usage, coding and language questions.
zator
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:44 pm
Location: Kraków, POLAND

Using database's operations

Post by zator » Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:48 pm

Hi, i wanted to ask, weather is it possible to use ADO .NET API or other database's operations to check state of databeses during for example validation??

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Using database's operations

Post by Support Team » Thu Jul 05, 2012 1:13 pm

Hi,

As Ranorex is based on the .Net framework you can also use all the packages/classes of it.
You can't use it in the action table but you can of course write your own code or add a User Code action where you can create your operations.

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

zator
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:44 pm
Location: Kraków, POLAND

Re: Using database's operations

Post by zator » Thu Jul 05, 2012 1:24 pm

OK, thanks for help!

User avatar
sdaly
Posts: 238
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:04 am
Location: Dundee, Scotland

Re: Using database's operations

Post by sdaly » Fri Jul 06, 2012 8:11 am

This may be of some help - http://soft-test-tech.co.uk/2012/02/aut ... alidation/

Just change the data provider depending on the database technology being used.