Using multiple recordings together

Ranorex Studio, Spy, Recorder, and Driver.
markwhite
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 7:48 pm

Using multiple recordings together

Post by markwhite » Tue Jul 14, 2009 7:55 pm

Hello,

I finally find solution for long time problem -- Ranorex!

But, there is a catch. I have very long task I want to automate, so I can't automate it in one recording session. Instead I need to record it in few scenes. Just like as movie set: composed from scenes, not shoot in one way.

So how to to use multiple recording from Ranorex Recorder together, as one movie? What is the easiest way?

p.s. I don't have programming experience, but I know how to copy/paste code.


Kind Regards,
Mark

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12145
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: Using multiple recordings together

Post by Support Team » Wed Jul 15, 2009 6:44 am

Hello Mark,

it's very easy to manage multiple recordings. You have just to click 'Add New Recording' and then record your actions for this recording (see picture). After recording all your records, open the file 'Program.cs' from your project and run your recordings in rotation as you will, like this:
try
{
    //TODO: Code here - for example: 
    Recording1.Start();
    Recording2.Start();
    Recording3.Start();
    Recording4.Start();            
}
Regards,
Mhosen
Ranorex Support Team
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

markwhite
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 7:48 pm

Re: Using multiple recordings together

Post by markwhite » Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:51 pm

Thanks a lot! It works :)

Ann
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 4:15 pm

Re: Using multiple recordings together

Post by Ann » Tue Jun 14, 2011 4:54 pm

How can it be done if my project is in Vb?
What code to be used in program.vb?Please reply.

Thanks,
Ann

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12145
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: Using multiple recordings together

Post by Support Team » Wed Jun 15, 2011 11:53 am

Hi,
Ann wrote:How can it be done if my project is in Vb?
If you use 2.x then you can use the same code, but remove the semicolons and it is ready for VB .Net. If you use 3.x, I would suggest you to use the test suite view to replay your recordings. We developed the test suite for this and it is easier manage your modules.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team