Using Ranorex and Selenium modes together

Best practices, code snippets for common functionality, examples, and guidelines.
Valeriy777
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2020 1:15 pm

Using Ranorex and Selenium modes together

Post by Valeriy777 » Fri Jul 03, 2020 10:43 pm

Can I switch between Ranorex and Selenium mode in the runtime?
I want to use Selenium mode for web testing but I need to switch sometimes to Ranorex mode when the test needs to open the file from the disk or for excel files parsing.

Is this possible, or we can use only one endpoint in the run?

Thanks.

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 6180
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Using Ranorex and Selenium modes together

Post by odklizec » Sat Jul 04, 2020 9:21 am

Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

Valeriy777
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2020 1:15 pm

Re: Using Ranorex and Selenium modes together

Post by Valeriy777 » Mon Jul 06, 2020 8:40 pm

Yes, it's great!
Thanks!